Districts of Bangladesh

DHAKA – Bangladesh

Dhaka is the capital of Bangladesh.The settlement in Dhaka dates back to a thousand years. 100 AD Greek Historian Claudius Ptolemy marked Dhaka as a fortified Military city in Ptolemy‘s world map of Asia , 350 Bc Megasthenes Described today’s Dhaka as rich trading and multicultural international trading Hub of Gangaridai. The 1000 BC Vanga/Banga …

DHAKA – Bangladesh Read More »

Comilla District

Comilla District is bounded by brahmanbaria and narayanganj districts on the north, noakhali and feni districts on the south, tripura state of India on the east, munshiganj and chandpur districts on the west. Comilla District Map Established in 1790 – Established as the Tippera or Tipperah district of Bengal Presidency .Became separate districts in 1984 Number of parliamentary seats 11 Public university 1 Medical college (government) 1 Medical College …

Comilla District Read More »